Birchbox

April’s Birchbox!

DSC_0197_mini

Hey everyone!

So I just received my April Birchbox, well I received it a couple days ago but I’m just now putting this up for you guys! And for those of you who don’t know what Birchbox is, it’s very similar to all the other deluxe sample subscription boxes out there. Basically when you sign up you take a quiz that tells the company what kind of products would work with your skin or hair type and just things you are interested in. Then every month you get a semi-personalized box sent to your doorstep with 3-6 deluxe size samples, and if you’re lucky you may even get something full sized!

And as a bonus with Birchbox, they give you the chance to earn points which can contribute to any purchases you’d like to make on their site, so for instance if I wanted to review the perfume in my box, I’d get 10 points and for every 100 points it counts for 10 dollars off your next purchase, not counting actual monthly boxes. Every month has a theme and this months’ theme was Women’s Health. Anyways onto my actual box!

DSC_0192_mini

The first thing I saw when I opened up my box was the Nexus Youth Renewal Rejuvenating Elixir, which is just a fancy word for serum. Now when I first saw this I immediately thought it was an anti-aging serum for my face, but oh no, it’s for your hair! Good thing I read the label. Now my hair isn’t exactly aging just yet, but I’m sure it still will be lovely to try out, plus it came in a super cute mini dropper! I may use this, once used up, for traveling with my own serums . . .

 

Next up was probably the second most exciting thing in the box. The Mirenesse Glossy Kiss, which is a super shiny, moisturizing and pigmented lipstick/ lip balm/ lip stain hybrid that are so popular in the drugstores right now. The best part though? It’s full sized! It’s not the most universal color, but it is a beautiful shade, my came in 2. Flirty Kiss.

Then in a smaller pouch within the box I found a small perfume sample. Generally I’m not too fond of the scents Birchbox gives me, they all tend to be quite floral and I almost always end up giving them to my mom. This one was unfortunately no different. This month it was Folle de Joie eau de parfum, which is actually French for Mad with Joy. It’s probably my favorite of all the perfume samples I’ve gotten from Birchbox because it isn’t too floral.

Probably the least exciting sample this month is this face wash, though my opinion may change after I try it out! It’s by La Face, and it is their Pur Purifying Facial Wash, and no that wasn’t a typo, that’s what the packaging says. It has a nice light fresh scent, not at all perfume, just clean, and it’s just a plain white, semi-clear liquid.

And last but certainly not least, my absolute favorite item from the box is the Simple Revitalizing Eye Roll-On. This clear serum for the under eyes is supposed to help brighten, reduce puffiness, and wake up tired eyes. You guys probably don’t know this but I have, what I consider, terrible under eye circles and I’m always game to try out new under eye products, so this was a super nice surprise, plus it is also full sized. Way to go Birchbox, two full size products in one box!

Overall Estimated Value: $41.11

And every month is just a flat rate of $10.00, this is by far one of the best months from Birchbox! And If you guys saw a particular product you wanted a more in depth review of just comment down below, and if you’re interested in checking out Birchbox, just click here! Until next time  . . .

XOXO

Veronica

6 thoughts on “April’s Birchbox!

  1. Hello Darling,
    Gorgeousness Post!
    I have heard a lot about Birchbox’s and the following post confirmed what I thought: its worth the money. You don’t happen to know if they ship worldwide do you? I’d love to give it a try! Also, how about a review on the Simple Revitalizing Eye Roll-On? I have been pleasantly surprised with how well the products I have used by them before have worked so I am intrigued for this too.
    Love You,
    Natalie x 🙂

    Like

    • Natalie,
      I’ve only had Birchox for about six months but it so worth it! Even if you get one month that maybe wasn’t so great, months like this once make up for it! And as far as I know, and according to the site, the US version does not ship internationally, but instead they have a UK Birchbox and in France and Spain they have Jollibox which is, to my understanding, owned by Birchbox.
      I’d love to write up a review for the Eye roll-on, I’ll try and get it up sometime this week!
      XOXO
      Veronica

      Like

  2. I do not see your free subscription for Women’s Health Magazine. Did you get that? I almost threw it in the recycling bin but luckily I read it first ;-} I know some opted for the refund – however, I used to get WH and enjoyed reading it so I signed up. Best part you do not give any billing information so there is nothing to cancel after your year is up 🙂 That alone paid for this month’s box!

    Mizz Mo
    http://mizzmo.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

