Uncategorized

Drugstore Haul feat. CVS, Trader Joes and Target

I feel like drugstores are such a trap when it comes to spending money. I always end up buying more than I intended because everything is so inexpensive! Plus at CVS they always have those enticing little ‘extrabucks’ stickers that seem to just hang there oh-so-innocently but just wreck havoc on your bank account. But regardless I do love a bit of drugstore goodness every once in a while and as you can see I’m definitely indulging! All these items were not in one trip though mind you, this has been a couple weeks of little trips to the drugstore.

Oh and also, half of these items were shot at a different time than the other, so please excuse the extremely obvious change in lighting and change in nail polish from picture to picture.

CVS

L’oreal Nail Polishes from the Versailles collection – $6.50

Image  ImageImage  ImageImage  ImageImage  Image

Vichy cleansing water – $18

Image

Vichy NormaDerm Anti aging moisturizer – $25

Image

Covergirl:

Flamed Out Water Resistant Mascara in Very Black – $7

Image  Image

3 in 1 Outlast Foundation – $10-13 *depends on location

Image

Olay Simply Ageless under eye corrector – $6-12 *depends on location I got mine on clearance

Image

Olay Simply Ageless under eye concealer $6-12 *depends on location, I got mine on clearance

Image

Eyeshadow quad in Country Woods – $6

Image

Eyeshadow trio in Shimmering Sands – $5.50

Image

Physicians Formula mascara duo – $11

Image  Image

Shimmer strips – $12

Image

NYC sunny bronzer – $3

Image

Revlon lip stain in Honey – $8

Image

Maybelline baby lips in Pink Wink and Peach Twist (not shown) – $4

Image

Not Your Mothers sea salt spray – $6

Image

Essie bikini so tiny – $8

Image

Alba ‘Get Even’ toner – $6-9 *depends on location

Image

Schick Quattro razors – $12

Image

Formula 10.0.6 face mask – $3-6 *depending on location, I got mine on clearance

Image

Target

Rimmel:

Scandaleyes waterproof shadow stick in bullet proof beige – $4.50

Image

Scandaleyes waterproof eyeliner in Black – $4.50

Image

Trader Joes vitamin e oil – $4

Image

So thats everything! If you’re interested in any of the products listed and would like a bit of a review, just comment down below and I’ll be sure to post it soon. Until next time . . .

XOXO

Veronica

11 thoughts on “Drugstore Haul feat. CVS, Trader Joes and Target

    • For a lot of things actually! I use it on a scar I have on my leg, I use it on the ends of my hair when my hair is wet sometimes, I use it on my lashes and my eyebrows to keep the hairs conditioned, i use it around the cuticle bed of my nails and after I’ve used a particularly clarifying mask I use it as a moisturizer on my face! Hmm maybe I should make a whole post about this stuff!
      XOXO
      Veronica

      Like

  1. Looks like you had a whole lot of fun at the drugstore! So many of the things you got are either things I already love (the Revlon balmstain, the Formula 10.0.6 mask, the CG foundation) or things I’ve been meaning to try (the Rimmel shadow sticks and Loreal nail polishes). I’d also love to hear what you think of the Vichy products once you get a chance to test them out!

    Christie
    lawsofmakeup.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

