Monthly Favorites

June Faves!

DSC_0229_mini

Hey everyone!

So even though I’ve been doing this whole beauty blogging thing, I’ve never done a favorites post. Probably because by the time I remember it’s too far into the next month to be appropriate.  But now I’ve put in some forethought and I’m actually putting this up at a decent time! Nw here we go, some of my faves from the month of June!

I’ll start with the makeup, probably what most of you all are interested in.

DSC_0234_mini

My new Real Techniques powder brush. I’ve been needing a new one for a while now and finally decided on this one. And I am so glad I did! It is so soft and fluffy, and it really does a great job of distributing the powder evenly.

Next up are my tweezerman tweezers, I just recently found these, they had been lost for a while and I truly forgot how amazing these are! I highly recommend them.

Nars eye primer, this is by far the best eye primer I;ve ever used ( including UDPP) It’s near impossible to get any creasing from this and with the warmer weather, I consider this a must.

Makeup Forever Mat Velvet + foundation. This is a great foundation for summer, because it’s long lasting, medium – buildable coverage and it isn’t too matte.

UD DeSlick setting spray. This is great to keep excess oil at bay and keep your makeup in place all day long in the warmer weather.

Chanel Bronze Universal/ Solei tan de Chanel. I’ve had this for about a year now but rediscovered it when I got the Real Techniques expert face brush, which is the absolute best brush for apply and blending it.

Benefit Boxed Powder in Coralista. A great coral blush that gives just enough color and sheen to give your skin a bit of glow.

Revlon Lip Butter in Juicy Papaya. Similar to Coralista this gives a great pop of summery color.

And some quick swatches (from left to right: Coralista, Juicy Papaya, Chanel)

DSC_0236_mini

Now for the more normal stuff!

My favorite TV show, if you follow my twitter this will come as no surprise: True Blood. Now I haven’t watched the newest season so NO SPOILERS please!!

DSC_0238_mini

My favorite drink/food: Crystal Light drink packets. This one is fruit punch, which is not my favorite but I drank up all my other ones! But I really like these because I drink so much more water which is important now that it’s heating up.

DSC_0239_mini

So that’s is for now, I hope you enjoyed it! Comment with some of your favorites, I’m really curious! Until next time . . .

XOXO

Veronica

13 thoughts on “June Faves!

  1. Hello Darling,
    Gorgeousness Post!
    Adore this months favourites, especially the Chanel Bronze Universal/ Solei tan de Chanel that’s a must!
    Love You,
    Natalie x 🙂
    P.S: New Post

    Like

  2. The swatches you posted are a great touch. Do you use the Chanel bronzing mouse all over your face or just beneath your cheekbones? That product has held my attention for so long but I’ve been hesitant to take the plunge

    Like

    • Thanks dear! I use it as a contour and then around the edges of my face to warm up my complexion over my foundation, but before my powder. I felt the same way for the longest time, but once i made the purchase I was so happy! Just make sure you have a synthetic brush to use with it before you buy it, because with natural bristles, it just eats up so much more product and you get icky brush hairs in your product.
      Thanks for commenting!
      XOXO
      Veronica

      Like

Leave a Reply

