Accutane Diaries

Accutane Diaries: Weeks 1 and 2

Hello Lovelies

So if you saw my last post you’ll know I’ve started a cycle of Accutane, and I thought I would document my experience every two weeks or so. Not only for anyone interested in Accutane, but also for myself, so I can see how far my skin has come.

I’ll start of by saying that I’m only taking 40mg a day, 20 in the morning and 20 at night. So far my symptoms have been pretty mild. Dry lips have definitely been the biggest one so far, I’ve been using Carmex about every half hour, but they are still uncomfortable, though not chapped. If you have any suggestions on good lip balms that are healing I would definitely take recommendations.

Another huge symptom I’ve been experiencing is dry nose, I have not had a full out bloody nose, but if I blow my nose there is blood. So to combat this, and so far it’s been really working, I take a cotton swab, and rub this inside of my nose with some Vaseline, I know this is super gross but this is what I’ve been doing.

I’ve also had drier skin; my makeup has been lasting much longer, which I love! At night I’ve been applying a thicker moisturizer as well as in the morning. I’ve also been using a very high spf because on Accutane your skin becomes very sensitive to sun exposure.

And the last significant side effect I’ve been experiencing is thirst, it’s not uncontrollable I’ve just noticed I’ve been drinking more water than I had previously, especially if it gets hot.

Well that’s it really, if you guys have any questions, please go ahead and ask away! Until next time . . .

real veronica

One thought on “Accutane Diaries: Weeks 1 and 2

Leave a Reply

