Uncategorized

Leibstar Award

liebster_award_badges

Hello Lovelies!

Everyone once in a while a trio of these awards start circulating around the blogosphere, and one of these more popular awards is the Leibstar Award, which blogger award other bloggers for either creating really great content, or if you’re just on some ones list of fave blogs to read. I’ve been very fortunate and I’ve been nominated for this award quite a few times! This time around I’ve been nominated by Maria from nhieubeauty! Thank you Maria!

The rules:

  1. Each nominee must link back to the person that nominated them.
  2. Answer the 10 questions which are given to you by the nominator.
  3. Nominate up to 10 other bloggers you like and who have less than 200 followers.
  4. Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
  5. Let them know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them.

Here are Maria’s questions for me!

1. Your favourite skincare products? Probably just my good ‘ol Philosophy Purity Made Simple cleanser because it can remove my bullet proof makeup while still be super gentle on my skin, oh and my REN Glycolic Lactic Radiance Mask

2. Your favourite makeup products? MY NARS Sheer Glow Foundation, any NARS blush, and to keep with the theme my NARS Narssist eye shadow palette

3. Your favourite hair products? I’m not really a big hair person, I’m more a of a wash and go kind of gal but if I had to pick one it would probably be the Matrix Biolage Conditioning Balm

4. If you only can use one makeup product, what would it be? (e.g. concealer, mascara etc.) Oh gosh this one is a toughy! But I would probably have to say either foundation or concealer

5. Where do you get inspiration on fashion? A certain blog/magazine? Probably just my tumblr feed, while this blog is all about beauty my tumblr is all about fashion and interior design so that is where I tend to find the most inspiration

6. What is your favourite relaxing thing to do if you get a night free all by yourself? Take a long bath and then crawl into bed with a really good book!

7. Winter or summer fashion?  Summer all the way!

8. Heels or flats? Flats forever, I’m kind of a disaster in heels . . . well anything over 3 inches

9. Your best advice on keeping healthy skin? (general tip or a certain product or routine) Sunscreen is your friend! Sun damage is the number one cause for aging skin and the worst part is you don’t see the damage until it’s too late so every morning I slather on spf 45 from my hair line to my bra line, then take whatever is left over across the tops of my hands.

10. The best place you have travelled to? I’ haven’t traveled very much but the most fun I’ve ever had is when I went to New Orleans for a week.

As for other blogs I nominate this was super hard to do because I know there are so many great blogs out there, but I narrowed it down to four blogs that I think do a really great job!

–       Sara from Sara’s Beauty Blog

–       Annie from Lady Annie

–       A Perfect Masquerade

–       Bonnie from Bonnie’s Beauty Blog

And here are the questions I’d like you guys to answer!

  1. Why did you start blogging?
  2. If you had an unlimited budget on a single item what you buy?
  3. How do your groom your brows? (tweeze, wax, thread, or au natural?)
  4. Favorite book or book series?
  5. If you could live one other place in the world where would you?
  6. What is your dream job?
  7. Lip gloss or lipstick?
  8. What is your favorite  candle brand?
  9. How long have you been blogging?
  10. Name a celebrity you’d like to know

Well thats it! I hope you guys learned something new about me and that you enjoyed the post! Until next time . . .

real veronica

 

Other places to find me!

Twitter: @beautyarchive

Instagram: @thebautyarchive

Bloglovin: The Beauty Archive

Tumblr: Bated-breath

One thought on “Leibstar Award

  1. Aww Veronica, thank you so much! I’m so excited to be nominated. I’ll put up a post with my answers and nominees on Thursday! Thank you again!!!!!!!! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

