Skin Care

Getting Ready Quick – Tips For Better Looking Skin in Five Minutes

DSC_0912_mini

Hello Lovelies,

I don’t know about you guys but sometimes in the morning, I’d much rather get a couple more minutes of sleep than spend a lot of time on my makeup. That is until I take a look in the mirror and I realize that my skin could use some perking up. So here are a couple of quick things you can do to perk yourself up in the morning when you’re in a bit of a pinch for time.

  1. Brighten your eyes: I notice, a least for me one of the biggest signs of a sleepless night is tired eyes, which can be red eyes and dark circles. So for me the minimum things I do for my eyes, is conceal my dark circles with a bit of peach or salmon concealer to cancel out my dark circles. Then I line my waterline with a nude or white eyeliner to make the whites of my eyes look brighter and whiter, then I sweep a champagne eye shadow across my lid, focusing mostly around the inner corner of my eye. Then to top everything off I swipe some mascara through my lashes.
  2. Even your skin tone: Another thing that can make your lack of sleep more evident is dull skin. Now because you’re in a pinch for time, I suggest using either a foundation or tinted moisturizer that blends really well and that you can apply with your fingers. Now of course if you have good skin feel free to skip this step.
  3. Add some color: By adding a bit of blush and tinted lip balm you can really liven up your face in just a minute or so! The color makes you look more awake and bright.

Hopefully by using some or all of these tips you can get ready faster and still look just as lovely the next time you decide to press the snooze button one too many times. Until next time . . .

real veronica

Other places you can find me!

Twitter: @beautyarchive

Instagram: @thebautyarchive

Bloglovin: The Beauty Archive

Tumblr: Bated-breath

Leave a Reply

