Reviews

Review: Wet n’ Wild ColorIcon Bronzer in Reserve Your Cabana

DSC_0492_mini

Hello Lovelies,

I first discovered this product through another girls blog, I can’t remember whose it was now because I bought this almost a year ago now. I meant to review this back when I bought it but after I uploaded the pictures it got pushed to the back burner by other posts. So I was going through some of my old photos and I realized I never actually go around to reviewing this, so here it now!

Product

This is supposedly a bronzer, though this shade really acts as a highlighter for most people. I think this would only be a bronzer on those that a truly fair. It’s a pale cream color with a golden base. When you look at the pan it’s not shimmery or glittery, more luminous. It’s also incredibly soft to the touch, almost too soft. It allows you to pick up plenty of product either on your finger or on your brush but at the same time it kicks up a lot of fallout on the top of the pan.

There is also a very slight fragrance to it, it’s not obvious when you open the product or even when you smell it. But there is some kind of scent, though it’s so faint I can’t really place exactly what it is or if its just the way the product naturally smells. It also has the imprint of what is probably sun rays, and then the Wet n’ Wild logo on the powder.

When applied to the skin it provides a very very subtle highlight. This is a great for everyday highlighting. Some people use it to se their under eye concealer as an added brightener. And after watching a couple of Youtube videos, some people are saying that this can be a great dupe of a few of the more subtle Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powders. Obviously they don’t look that way in the pan, but on the skin it can give that same added glow.

Packaging

This is housed in a pretty large circular compact with a clear lid to show the product inside. The lid is also quite raised from the actual pan which makes storing it a bit of a pain.

Price

Like all the other Wet n’ Wild products this is also priced very inexpensively at about 3.99 for 0.46oz of product. Which is a huge amount for this price and for bronzers in general, I’m sure I’ll never need to repurchase this unless I start using it as an all over setting powder.

Overall

This is ye another home run product from Wet n’ Wild, not just for the incredible price but as a stand alone product as well. I would definitely repurchase this!

And now for some pictures!

DSC_0492_mini DSC_0501_mini

Until next time . . .

real veronica

Ps. Other places you can find me

Twitter: @beautyarchive

Instagram: @thebautyarchive

Bloglovin: The Beauty Archive

Tumblr: Bated-breath

One thought on “Review: Wet n’ Wild ColorIcon Bronzer in Reserve Your Cabana

Leave a Reply

