Reviews

Get Naked!

DSC_0978_mini-2

Hello Lovelies,

I don’t know about you guys but when the weather stars warming up I use more and more colors on my face that are closer to my skin color, colors that are nude. So here are some of my favorite nude colored products! Here we go:

As for the cheek products I have two favorites. First up is a cream blush from MAC it’s their Casual Lip and Cheek Color in Have a lovely Day. I’ts a bit cool toned to be a true nude, but I use it in the same way. It’s very blend able and creamy product, I prefer to use it on my cheeks, more than my lips but it’s a really nice balance so that you really can use it both on your lips and your cheeks. The second is a really popular one among beauty bloggers and bloggers as the must have nude blush, this is the Tarte 12-hour Amazonian Clay Blush in Exposed. It’s a mauve to me, and gives a great subtle contour and blush to the cheeks. Plus the fact that it’s long wearing makes this a great formula. And something I completely forgot about, fail, is one of my absolute favorite blushes, MAC Gingerly Blush, is a wonderful warm/tanned nude color. This is definitely the most natural looking cheek product I own.

I also have a bevy of lip products that I love, but here are my top favorites. My beloved MAC Viva Glam II lipstick, this was my first every lipstick from MAC and it’s still one of my favorites. It’s like a mauve nude with a cream finish there’s no shimmer or frost going on. It’s like a my lips but darker. Here’s my Rimmel Apocolips in Luna, this is the truest nude lip product I have. If I apply it really thickly it can look too nude, but I love it just dabbed onto my lips and then rubbed in. This next product is something I haven’t been able to use in a while because it’s a matte formula and my lips are just too dry from Accutane to handle it, the NYX Matte Lip Cream in Stockholm which is like the matte lip cream version of Gingerly, it’s a very warm toned nude, and I so wish they had something like from the butter gloss range! The last lipstick in this line up is unfortunately something you can’t get anymore because Revlon discontinued the color burst lipstick range, why I have no idea because they were honestly one of the best formulas at the drugstore. But it’s my favorite drugstore lipstick I own and it’s in Soft Nude, its a semi opaque pink toned nude and it’s just the best formula, so if by chance Revlon is reading this, please bring them back! And then the last item in this post will be the Rimmel 1000 Kisses Lip Pencil in Nude, how original is that name by the way? This is just a great simple lip liner that lasts all day long, sometimes I just fill in my lips with this and then but a lip balm or sheer gloss over the top to give my lips a bit of moisture.

Well I hope you all enjoyed this post, it was a bit different and not the style of post I normally but up. Let me know if you’d like me to go through other colors and my favorites from those colors! Also what is your favorite nude product, I’m always on the hunt for new neutral products! Until next time . . .

real veronica

 

Leave a Reply

