Monthly Favorites

April Favorites!

DSC_0941_mini

Hello Lovelies,

I know I’m not very good at posting monthly favorites, this is mostly due to the fact that I never think ahead enough in time to get them ready. Also I’m a very habitual person so once I like something I tend to not change up my routine from month to month. But I realized that there are definitely some products I’ve pulled up that I’ve been absolutely loving this month! And if you follow my Instagram a lot of these will not come as any surprise, anyways let’s just get into it!

First up we have probably my all time most used blush is NARS Deep Throat blush (lovely name huh?), it’s a perfect pinky blush with just the right amount of peach and glow that you can wear with just about any look.

I’ve also been loving my Estee Lauder Double Wear Light foundation, it’s got the perfect amount of medium coverage, lasts all day on the skin but still doesn’t feel or look like a mask, my shade is 3 if you’re interested.

An oldie but a goodie is my first every eye shadow palette, my Too Faced Natural Eye Palette, which they’ve recently repackaged and switched up some of the shades. It has about every shade I need for an everyday look, love love love this beaut!

I tend to ignore this product because it’s in this weird packaging, my NARS Laguna Bronzer. As I’ve been getting a tan this darker color of bronzer works great to give some definition and color to my face.

If you guys have seen some of my recent posts either on twitter or on this blog you’ll know I’ve been loving my Hourglass Brow Sculpting Pencil, it’s great for days when I want a more natural brow look, which is more often than not.

When this mascara first came out I very much doubted I would like it, but I’m on my third tube, so I guess you could say my initial thoughts were false! The L’oreal Waterproof Teliscopic Shocking Extensions is the perfect balance between length and volume, one of my all time faves!

My YSL Touche Eclat is a product that I never though would become a favorite, but I love using this on the high point of my face for some added brightness, so the tops of my cheek bones, the top of my nose, my chin and anywhere else

Now for some skincare favorites, I have a product I’ve had before but I just recently repurchased, the Kiehls Midnight Recovery Complex, a beautiful facial oil that is like the magic fix it all product. If you’re looking for a serum or oil to add to your night routine, definitely get a sample of this! Next up is another nighttime product, but this is one I’ve never purchased before, the Origins Night-A-Mins night cream, like the Kiehls, it fixes almost all problems I might have with my skin.

DSC_0942_mini

Lastly I have some food favorites, just in case you’re interested! I’ve really been loving green tea lately so I picked up a giant pack of them from Costco, I love this one in particular because it can be brewed both hot and cold, which is very convenient. And I love to sweeten this with Truvia a no calorie sweetener that’s so much better for you than something like Splenda or Sweet n’ Low. And then as a nice sweet treat or mid day snack is the Kashi bar, again also purchased from Costco!

That’s it, I hope you guys enjoyed this post, let me know some or your favorites, or if you’ve done a favorites post link it to me in the comments because I’d love to read it! Until next time . . .

real veronica

Ps. Other Places You Can Find Me!

Twitter: @beautyarchive

Instagram: @thebautyarchive

Bloglovin: The Beauty Archive

Pinterest: The Beauty Archive

Leave a Reply

