How to / Tutorial / Reviews

Mani Monday – A little Late

DSC_0979_mini

Hello Lovlies,

Todays post is all about my current manicure which you can see from the photo is a bit more extravagant than my usual all one color job. I started everything off with my base coat which is the Nail Tech in the formula 2 for soft and peeling nails because my nails are prone to peeling. I used Bikini so Teeny as the main color, it’s a really unique periwinkle blue, and applied two coats of it to all my nails beside my ring finger. On that finger I started out with two coats of Essie Hors D’oeuvres which is a beautiful silver polish with a variety of glitters.

And then what makes this manicure so unique, at least as far as the extent of my nail art skills go, I did a small design with a white striping nail polish. I started with a single line down the middle of my nail with smaller lines going from the middle line up and out. Then once I had done that I finished everything off with my favorite top coat: Seche Vite.

DSC_0981_mini DSC_0987_mini

I hope you guys like this post, and maybe you’ll be inspired to try something different the next time you do your nails! Until next time . . .

real veronica

Leave a Reply

