How to / Tutorial / Reviews

Makeup Kit – Fun Extras!

DSC_0975_mini

Hello Lovelies,

This is the final part in my Makeup Starter Kit series. I started this mini series of posts as a sort of guide to all the different products out there, and what exactly I think would be good products to buy when you’re first starting out. I’ve already posted my basic kit, which is a great starting point, especially if you are younger. I’ve also posted another kit with some additional items.

As with my last post I won’t waste your time relisting everything I’ve already mentioned in other posts, so the items I’m listing now are all additional picks.

  1. Eyeliner- this is something that can really change up your look, especially with all the different kinds of formulas out there like liquid, gel and pencil. Personally I think if you’re just starting out then pencil will probably be the most goof-proof.

My Liner Picks:

Rimmel ScandalEyes waterproof pencil

Urban Decay 24/7 liners

  1. Foundation – Or a higher coverage powder, now that you’ve got the basic skills of applying either your tinted moisturizer or powder move up to something more pigmented to give you a more polished look. Now of course if you have good skin, don’t feel the need to go out and buy another product if the one you’re using still works!

My Foundation Picks:

Vichy Dermablend 15 hour Foundation

NARS Sheer Glow

Revlon Colorstay

  1. Bronzer and Highlighter – Now I know in one of my previous posts I already mentioned Bronzer, but I’m mentioning it again because I think it’s something everyone should have. As for the highlighter I love how glowing it can make our skin look, plus you can double it up as another eye shadow

My Highlighter Picks:

Lorac Spotlight

Kevyn Aucoin Candlelight

Wet n’ Wild Reserve your Cabana

  1. A larger Eye shadow Palette – this is something that can be a great tool once you start learning more about makeup and you want to experiment with different colors, textures and finishes. Of course if you’re not that interested in more shadows and you like the shadows you have, don’t feel the need to splurge.

My Palette Picks:

Lorac Unzipped Palette

Any of the Urban Decay Naked Palettes

Maybelline is going to be coming out with a nude palette in a couple of months, so keep your eyes open for that!

  1. Lipstick –if this is your first truly opaque lip product then I would suggest starting out with a color close to your natural lip color, maybe a soft peach, light pink or something with mauve tones.

My Lipstick Picks:

MAC – they have a super wide range of colors and formulas, you can’t go wrong!

Revlon – again a super wide variety

Rimmel Moisture Renew

Well these are all of my picks! If you’d like to see another post like this, with even more extras just let me know! Also please don’t forget to like this and follow me if you want to see more. Until next time . . .

real veronica

Leave a Reply

