Monthly Favorites / Reviews

What’s Inside My Purse – Circa 1999

DSC_0951_mini

 

Hello Lovelies,

Recently my family and I were going through our garage, spring cleaning and all of that, and ran across an item that I though had made it’s way to the trash years ago. My purse – from when I was about 5. This little number went with me everywhere, to school, to the grocery store, my friends house, my other friends house – I could go on, but basically this little plastic purse was always on my shoulder, hence the small knot in the middle of the strap. My mom made the knot so the purse wasn’t dangling around by my Jelly clad ankles and instead hit very appropriately at my hip.

Anyways when I found this amongst wrenches, old boxes and the like, I had to open it up, and low and behold what do I find? A plethora of Lip Smackers chapsticks, a face highlighter by Revlon , and a pretend credit card – how appropriate. I guess my passion for spending and beauty was one that was a long time coming! Oh goodness.

Well I hope this short, fun little post was a joy to read! If you liked it please like the post and don’t forget to subscribe so you can see what I post next, plus it would totally make my day if you did! Let me know in the comments if you had a purse when you were little, and if you did what was inside it? Until next time . . .

real veronica

 

Leave a Reply

