Reviews / Skin Care

Review: Nuxe Reve de Miel Lip Balm

DSC_1068_mini

Hello Lovelies,

If you’re a fan of UK bloggers and Youtubers there is a fairly good chance you’ve heard of this French lip balm that has seemed to become a cult fave overnight. So f course being the dry lip sufferer that I am I had to give this a try, and here are my thoughts.

Product

This is a very thick lip balm with a matte finish. It coats the lips and almost forms a barrier on the lips. I think it’s supposed to smell like orange and honey, and upon first applications I would have never guessed either of those to be the scents, but now that I’ve been using it for quite some time I can smell both the honey and a bint of orange.

I tend to use this overnight because it’s so thick or as a lip primer because of it’s thick, smooth texture works great as a base. Though I do find if I have a stuffed up nose and I’m breathing through my mouth a lot that this is not enough moisture for my lips.

Packaging

This is housed very simply in a small frosted pot, with some writing around the sides, with a plain white screw on lid. Some people find it unsanitary to dip their fingers into a pot, but I don’t mind it for when I’m at home, but I rarely bring it wit me places.

Price

Now the price for this varies greatly, depending on what country you are in or where you get it from. I bought mine for $11 on Amazon, if you buy it directly from Nuxe you will pay $19, but I believe that you can get 20% off your first purchase from the site. But no matter the price you pay each pot holds 15g of product.

Overall

I think if you buy this full retail in the US it’s a bit overpriced, however if you can get a good deal like I did on Amazon, or you live a in a country where it’s cheaper then I say definitely pick this up!

And now for some photos!

DSC_1068_mini

DSC_1071_mini

 

Let me know if you’ve tried this before, or if you haven’t what is your fave lip balm? I’d love to know, until next time . . .

real veronica

2 thoughts on “Review: Nuxe Reve de Miel Lip Balm

Leave a Reply

