Reviews

OPI Coca Cola Collection Swatches!

DSC_1020_mini

Hello Lovelies,

Now I know many of you may not realize this but I’m a bit of a nail polish fiend, especially for OPI, and if a good collection comes along I’m almost unstoppable. So when I read the press release that OPI was going to be having a Coca Cola Collection, with Vanilla coke (my absolute fave) inspired shades, I was super excited.

Since I got about half the collection I figured it could warrant it’s own post, so here are some swatches and descriptions of the shades!

DSC_1026_mini DSC_1082_mini DSC_1092_mini DSC_1085_mini DSC_1087_mini

You’re so Vain-illa

This greige-cream shade was probably my most anticipated shade because this shade ways inspired by my favorite drink, and because I didn’t have anything like this shade. It was fully opaque in two coats, and not quite fully shiny, so it did need a topcoat.

DSC_1024_mini DSC_1094_mini DSC_1102_mini DSC_1095_mini DSC_1096_mini

Sorry I’m Fizzy Today

This polish is a yellow based mid-toned pink with a cream finish. This is apparently inspired by Vanilla Coke, but I don’t see how, either way though it’s a beautiful shade@This was my least favorite to apply out of the bunch. It was a tad streaky and thin, I either needed two thick coats or three thin layers. It was also a little thin so it spread almost too much across the nail, though It didn’t bleed onto the cuticles or anything. I also used a topcoat for this.

DSC_1021_mini DSC_1004_mini DSC_1010_mini

Coca- Cola Red

This pure red really was the best performing out of the bunch, which just reaffirms OPI’s reputation for having the best red polishes. Obviously this shade was inspired by the good old original Coke. This perfect red was almost a ‘one coat wonder’ type of shade but it still needed that second thin coat for full coverage. It was pretty glossy on its own but I still added a topcoat

DSC_1022_mini DSC_1023_mini DSC_1028_mini DSC_1112_mini DSC_1105_mini DSC_1116_mini DSC_1119_mini

Today I Accomplished Zero

This was by far the most unique color out of the bunch and like nothing I’ve ever seen before. This shade was inspired by Coke zero. It is a black jelly base with red glitters suspended throughout and it creates a very, multidimensional look to the nails. This had an almost satin finish and definitely needed the topcoat, plus the addition of the topcoat adds even more to the look of this polish. I used two coats and got full opacity. And by the way none of these photos are giving this shade it’s justice, the sparkles are much more vibrant and reflective in person.

Best Performing: Coca Cola Red

Worst Performing: Sorry I’m Fizzy Today

Shade you should pick up: Today I Accomplished Zero

Well I hope you all enjoyed this pos, let me know if you drink any Coca Cola drinks, and which ones are your faves, mine is Vanilla Coke! Until next time . . .

real veronica

 

Leave a Reply

