Haul / Reviews

Haul! Featuring Sephora, Net-A-Porter, Beautylish, Nuxe and OPI!

DSC_1060_mini

Hello Lovelies,

It seems like not too long ago that I posted my last haul, but of course being the junkie that I am, you can’t keep me away from the beauty products! This is of course a cumulative haul over the past two weeks or so, I swear though the mail man must thing I’m crazy with all these packages! Anyways, onto the lovely products!

First of all from Sephora, where I made the most purchases – as per usual. The main reason I made an order was because of two of the 100- point rewards they had going, both of the Elizabeth and James Nirvana perfumes in little mini rollerballs. So of course I was just about legally bound to make an order – right? Right!

In addition to those products I also got:

Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer in both Ginger and Caramel

Laura Mercier Mineral Powder in Pure Honey

Josie Mara Argan Skincare Ritual Set

And of course because of all the lovely freebies they are always offering I got a mini Fresh Sugar lip balm in Rose and a mini manicure set that came with a mini L’Occitane Hand Cream, along with some other sample packets.

DSC_1053_mini DSC_1047_mini DSC_1045_mini DSC_1057_mini

Then from Net-A-Porter I made a kind of strange purchase, and I don’t mean the item but rather that I got it from Net-A-Porter rather than someplace else like Nordstrom. I got the Kevyn Aucoin Celestial Powder in Candlelight. Now if you’re a fellow beauty junkie then you’ll notice it is in the old packaging rather than the new. This is exactly the reason I purchased it from Net-A-Porter. They recently revamped the packaging, but also took away some of the product without adjusting the price – not cool Kevyn Aucoin, not cool.

Then from Beautylish I ordered the RMS Beauty Living Luminizer Illuminator, which is apparently a fave of Miranda Kerrs’. Normally I wouldn’t purchase this but when you sign up for the site you get a $10 off $50 purchase, plus free shipping. I also ordered an Inglot blush but it was a gift for my mom so it’s not pictured here.

From NUXE I ordered their infamous Reve de Miel Lip Balm, I actually ended up ordering it from Amazon because it was significantly cheaper! But anyways I got this because of all the rave reviews it’s ben getting on youtube and on people’s blogs, you can see from the picture I’ve already used a crazy amount of the stuff!

DSC_1060_mini

And then lastly from my local beauty supply store I got a few of the OPI polishes from the new Coca~Colca Collection, which in case you didn’t know, is my favorite soda company. I also reviewed the colors I have here. I was quite proud of myself for my restraint because there was a couple of other colors I wanted, but I new I had dupes of at home. So I just got the shades ‘Coca-Cola Red’ inspired by original Coke, ‘Today I Accomplished Zero’ inspired by Coke Zero, ‘Sorry I’m Fizzy Today’ inspired by Vanilla Coke apparently (I don’t see how though), and ‘You’re So Vain-illa’ inspired by Vanilla Coke as well.

DSC_1020_mini

And that is it for my haul, I hope you guys enjoyed it and please let me know if you want any specific reviews of the products, until next time . . .

real veronica

Leave a Reply

