Monthly Favorites / Uncategorized

June Favorites!

june favorites

Hello Lovelies,

I almost forgot to type up this post in time for me to actually post it at an appropriate time instead of two weeks into the next month! Anyways these are just some of the things that I’ve been loving this month!

Luara Mercier Mineral Powder – I have the shade Pure Honey, which a great warm golden tan shade, it’s a touch darker than the skin on my face but it makes my body and my face match perfectly. It also isn’t too matte, and has a bit of sheen in the finish.

NARS Blush in Lovejoy – This is a perfect bronzy rose color with just the right amount of golden shimmer. This looks especially great with a tan!

RMS Living luminizer – This gives the most perfect glow to your skin with out any shimmer or glitter. It’s a super creamy formula that glides onto the skin and blends away like a dream.

NARS Reflecting Loose Powder – Since it’s summer my face has been getting a little more oily and sweaty – I know gross but I’ve been needing a powder to set my face, particularly around my nose and forehead and this has been great at setting my skin without making my skin look too flat.

Hourglass Arch Sculpting Pencil – I have this in the shade Soft Brunette, which is an almost perfect shade for me, I just wish it was a touch darker. But it fills in my brows perfectly, and it’s slightly waxy formula holds the hairs in place.

Nuxe Reve de Miel Lip Balm – I heard about this through numerous UK beauty bloggers as a holy grail lip balm, and it truly is amazing at moisturizing the lips and keeping them smooth

NARS Creamy Concealer – I finally caved and bought this when I completely ran out of the rest of my concealers, and I’m honestly not sure if I’ll every buy another concealer again! It’s the perfect balance between creamy, radiant, the perfect coverage and still not too creamy that it slips and slides on your face.

Clarins Instant Lip Perfecter – I have this in the shade 06 Rosewood Shimmer and this formula is the best in any gloss I’ve ever tried. It’s glossy, gives a hint of color, and is never sticky – incredible!

NYX Matte Lip Cream – Particularly in the shade Stockholm which is a really nice peachy nude shade. It’s matte but not overly drying and lasts on the lips for ages!

Kevyn Aucoin Celestial Powder in Candlelight – Again a great highlighting shade that adds glow and luminosity without any shimmer or glitter, super natural looking on the skin, and like the name suggests it adds a candle like glow wherever you apply it!

Well these are all my favorites for the month, let me know if you’ve tried any of these, or what some of your favorites are for this month, I’d love to know. Until next time . . .

real veronica

2 thoughts on “June Favorites!

Leave a Reply

