Monthly Favorites / Reviews

The Best Lip Gloss You’ll Ever Use?

DSC_1084_mini

Hello Lovelies,

I know I’m kind of late on this bandwagon that everyone and their mother seems to be on, simply because before I tried this product I didn’t think it was possible to love a lip gloss so much! This increasingly famous gloss is the Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector by Clarins (whew that was a mouthful!), particularly in the shade 06 Rosewood Shimmer, the perfect my lips but better kind of brown-pink shade.

Basically forget everything you think of when you think of lip glosses, and then try this stuff. It’s not sticky, gloopy or ultimately drying. Your hair doesn’t get stuck in this when the wind blows, major brownie points right there! As it wears away it doesn’t leave a sticky film on your lips, it leaves your lips feeling smooth and moisturized. This gloss also deposits the perfect amount of sheer color, enough that you could wear it on its own, but not so much that it changes the color of a lipstick you’re wearing. Before I did the swatches I couldn’t understand the shimmer in the name of the color, but it’s only because the shimmer is so fine and small I didn’t notice it until I was in full sunlight and I took some of these high resolution photos – so no need to worry about that gritty feeling other sparkling glosses tend to leave on the lips.

Before this gloss I never thought I would spend this much on gloss, not that this gloss is horribly expensive at $22, but gloss has always been something that I thought you could buy cheaply, but no more of that! I could definitely see myself throwing away all of my other glosses to trade them in for these little beauts – yes they are that good. Plus the light vanilla toffee scent of these little guys is a bit amazing!

DSC_1089_mini DSC_1090_mini DSC_1093_mini

So in short the next time you see a Clarins counter go and spread a little bit of this goodness on the back of your hand – you’ll see what I’m saying: This is the best lip gloss you’ll every use.

Until next time . . .

real veronica

8 thoughts on “The Best Lip Gloss You’ll Ever Use?

  1. I tried one of these in store recently and they’re incredible! I wish I could afford one atm, cause I know I’d wear it all the time! A little definitely goes a long way with these, so I think they’d last long enough to justify the price 🙂

    Rach x

    Like

Leave a Reply

