Reviews

My Perfume Collection!

DSC_1047_mini

Hello Lovelies,

Today I’m bringing you guys all the perfumes in my collection, even the little baby ones! I’m horrible at describing scents, as we all seem to be, so I’ll give you my own description but I’ll also give you the more official scent description.

Thierry Mugler Alien Eau de Parfum – This is my holy grail, never without perfume. I’m pretty sure this is my 4th or 5th bottle of this stuff, I began using it my freshman year of high school, so 2008 (whew that makes me feel old!) and I’ve been in love ever since! One of the reasons I love this is that it has nice staying power and a bit of throw, meaning people can smell it even if they aren’t smelling for it on my skin, which some people don’t like but I do.  I would describe this as a a rich floral, with something else that gives it a deeper feeling – see I told you I’m horrible!
Notes:
Solar Accord, Jasmine Sambac, Green Notes, Cashmeran, Vanilla, Transparent Amber.
Style:
Mysterious. Soothing. Magnetic.

Bvlgari Jasmin Noir Eau de Parfum – This is a recent discovery for me, but I love it. It’s a deep jasmine scent with some stubble hints of a little something else. I find this has a really nice throw as well as awesome staying power, as you can tell I like my scents to last and last! I always get compliments when I wear this as well, usually the sign a perfume is working with your skin.
Notes:
Green Sap, Gardenia Petals, Sambac Jasmine Absolute, Satiny Almond, Precious Wood, Licorice, Tonka Bean Absolute.
Style:
Seductive. Sophisticated. Refined.

Dior Addict Eau de Parfum – This perfume in particular was purchased almost entirely because of Carly Christman on youtube because she raves about this and totes this as her all time favorite, and its for a good reason. This isn’t something that I will probably repurchase as soon as it runs out but I can see myself repurchasing every once in a while. It’s a lovely warm and rich smell with plenty of vanilla and musky notes it also has  a sharper top note but the dry down is very vanilla and musky. I love this during the holiday season.
Notes:
Silk Tree Flower, Mandarin Leaf, Orange Blossom, Queen of the Night Flower, Bulgarian Rose, Bourbon Vanilla Absolute, Mysore Sandalwood, Tonka Bean.
Style:
Independent. Vivacious. Alluring.

Giorgio Armani Acqua di Gioia Eau de Parfum – This perfume is definitely unique among all my other perfumes because it’s very crisp and cool and light, I only wear this in the summer, very very rarely do I wear this in the cooler months. It has a very light floral scent with a very cool and crisp feeling. I will not be repurchasing just because I’ve found lighter scents like this that I enjoy more and that I wear year round. This also doesn’t have much throw or staying power, which is a bummer.
Notes:
Mint, Brown Sugar, Lemon, Jasmine, Peony, Pink Pepper, Cedar Wood, Labdanum.
Style:
Joyous. Aquatic.

Viktor and Rolf Flower Bomb Eau de Parfume – This perfume has become such a cult favorite among perfume lovers, and this is another scent that’s unique  among my other scents, but I love this stuff! It has a slightly sweet floral scent with a richer depth than most florals. I have this in the tiny travel size because I did some math and it was cheaper to buy it this way than in their roller ball version. This is another scent that lasts all day long, with a softer throw than some of my other scents have. And this is another scent I get a lot of compliments with – which I mean we all want!
Notes:
Sambac Jasmine, Centifolia Rose, Cattleya Orchid, Ballerina Freesia, Patchouli.
Style:
Oriental. Gourmand. Floral.

Elizabeth and James Nirvana White Eau de Perfum – I was lucky enough to grab this as a Sephora 100 point perk, along with the black version, so I essentially got this for free – score! If you’ve ever smelled Micheal Kors original perfume, this one is very similar but it’s a bit softer but also brighter (does that even make sense?!) I’m not sure how to describe it but its definitely a floral, very summery and light. It doesn’t have a very strong throw and has a medium staying power.
Notes:
Peony, Muguet, Tender Musk.
Style:
Sophisticated. Feminine. Captivating.

Elizabeth and James Nirvana Black Eau de Parfum – Again this was a point perk – which I love. It s a very rich, musky scent with an almost gourmand feel to it, there is defiantly some musk in this. And I imagine if you like Theirry Mugler Angel you would like this as a lighter version. I absolutely hate Angel – it gives me an instant headache, but this scent is different enough that I do love it and I’ve never gotten a headache from it. It has a very nice throw, and medium staying powder, which is nice.
Notes:
Violet, Sandalwood, Vanilla.
Style:
Sensual. Mysterious. Warm.

Pacifica Indian Coconut Nectar Solid Perfume – I absolutely love this little pot in the summer, especially when I go to the beach or I’m out and about. I also love to keep this in my purse as a touch up throughout the day if I’m feeling a little boa or dull. It’s exactly like the title says, it’s a tropical vanilla coconut scent, what you expect a tropical vacation to smell like. I can’t find a scent description online but I’m very confident in this description because it’s a very simple blend of scents. I just rub this over my pule points and anywhere else I want to smell tropical.

Whew, this was a very long winded post! I just wanted to describe as much as possible in case anyone is buying a perfume online without smelling it. Let me know of you’ve smelled any of these and what your thoughts were on them, or what your favorite fragrance is, I’d love to know! Until next time . . .

real veronica

** Quick tip: store your perfume out of light to keep them from turning longer, light degrades the formula and can make the color or scent turn!

4 thoughts on “My Perfume Collection!

Leave a Reply

