Reviews / Skin Care / Uncategorized

Review: Clarins Instant Eye Makeup Remover

DSC_1052_mini

Hello Lovelies,

If you’ve read a lot of my favorites style posts then you know a lot of purchases are spurred on by other bloggers, and here is another one of those purchases. If you’re not familiar with UK blogger ViviannaDoesMakeup, then you really should, she does amazing posts and videos, and always has spot on recommendations. Anyways, she has stated numorous times that this is one of her favorite eye makeup removers for tougher makeup like waterproof mascara (the only kind of mascara I wear).

Product

This remover is one in a duo phase, meaning you shake it and the two layers of product combine – this is definitely not oil free and you will feel a bit of residue on your skin before you wash your face. However I don’t mind this temporary feeling because it removes my waterproof eye makeup better than any other makeup remover that I’ve tried, including the ones by Lancome, Clinique and Neutragena. I just pour this aqua hued liquid over a cotton pad, lay the cotton pad over my eye for about 15 – 20 seconds and then drag the cotton downwards, this removes almost all my makeup and then I just go back and work around the edges of my eye where some might still be left over. Love.

Packaging

I really love how simple and clean the packaging is. The plastic bottle is matte and frosted so it’s a bit nicer looking than your standard plastic bottle with a white lid. The top screws off to reveal a smaller hole in the top of the bottle, which lets you control how much product comes out at once.

Price

This is a high end product so it’s more expensive than I would normally spend on eye makeup remover, but I can tell this will be a repurchase regardless of the price. Which is $28 for 4.2 fl oz.

Overall

If you’re looking for an incredibly effective eye makeup remover and you tend to wear heavy or waterproof makeup, then I definitely suggest you give this one a look, like I said I can already tell this will be a repurchase for me!

Let me know if you have any recommendations for waterproof makeup removers, especially if it’s less expensive than this little guy, I’m always up for recommendations! Until next time . . .

real veronica

4 thoughts on “Review: Clarins Instant Eye Makeup Remover

Leave a Reply

