Uncategorized

Review: Orofluido Elixir

DSC_1056_mini

Hello Lovelies,

If you saw me in my everyday life you would never guess that I do anything to my hair – because for the most part I just leave it alone and let it do it’s thang. I’m lucky enough to have hair that air dries nicely – straight with almost no wave and almost zero frizz. But one thing I do love is putting products in my hair while my hair is still damp from the shower, I just notice my hair dries nicer and looks more healthy once air dried than if I didn’t put anything in. This is one of those few products I use.

Product

If you saw my July Favorites then you already know I love this stuff, and I’ll elaborate a little more about why I do. It’s a golden, clear oil with a beautiful rich vanilla scent with just a touch of musk that keeps it from being something you want to pour over your pancakes, and instead makes you want to put in your hair. I usually take a small amount in my hand, between a nickel and quarter size, rub it between my palms and then run my fingers through my hair starting at the ends working my way up to my ears. Then with whatever is left over on my palms I smooth that on the top of my hair around my face where all my pesky baby hairs live.

With just that small amount my hair is left moisturized and more manageable, it gets tangled less and looks nicer for longer. I also love using this when I blow dry my hair because I need something that helps my hair have a bit of slip so it runs more smoothly through my round brush.

Packaging

I have this in the smaller bottle, but I believe the packaging is the same for the bigger size. It’s just a simply glass bottle with the companies elegant logo printed on the side. The top is a black screw off lid to reveal a completely open top, which I wish was a bit smaller so I had more control over how much product came out.

Price

This is a high end product, which is why I started out on the smaller size, which is $12.99 for 0.84 fl oz.

Overall

I really love this oil, and I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good hair oil!

Let me know of any hair oils you guys like, or if you’ve tried this one out! Until next time . . .

real veronica

 

6 thoughts on “Review: Orofluido Elixir

  1. Hey! I have nominated you for a Liebster Award! If you don’t know what that is, it’s an award that encourages bloggers to continue writing. Check out my ‘Liebster Award’ post on my blog where I have the questions and the rules. Hope you’re having a great day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

