Reviews / Skin Care

Review: DCH Mild Lotion 2*

DSC_1047_mini

Hello Lovelies,

I was lucky enough to get the chance to try out some of the DHC skin care products, and if you’ve been reading any of my recent posts then you probably know I’m obsessed with their Deep Cleansing Oil. So here are my thoughts on another one of their products!

Product

This is a very basic toner in the sense that it only claims to balance the skin, to try and bring it to a more normal state. But what is so great about this is that it actually does what it claims. It moisturizes dry skin and tones down the oil production of oily skin.

I especially love this for after I’ve done a peel or used any kind of treatment on my skin because I still get the benefits of the treatment but my skin remains calm.

Packaging

The packaging is really great if you like to leave your skin care out on display. It’s housed in a tall, quarter circle frosted glass bottle with a mint screw lid. The top of it has a smaller opening so you don’t waste any product if the bottle slips or spills.

Price

DHC is a more expensive, or mid range brand so this toner is $32 for 4fl oz. However sometimes this goes on sale and I’ve seen it priced at only $25.

Overall

This is a great basic toner, especially if you’re just now introducing a toner into your routine and I do recommend it. However because it’s so basic I think something like rose water and witch hazel may accomplish the same thing for your skin.

Let me know if you guys use toners, and if you do what are some of your favorites? Until Next time . . .

real veronica

Leave a Reply

