Skin Care

Keep it Calm!

DSC_1059_mini

Hello Lovelies,

Do you every wake up, take a look at your skin and wonder how it in the world it got so angry? Sometimes, though thankfully not recently, I will wake up with that can only be described as angry skin, red, sometimes broken out and just all together not at all what I want it to look like. And over the years through trial and error I’ve learned that it’s better to tread gently, instead of bombarding it with treatments and harsh masks. Here are some of the problems that I’ve found that can turn my skin around, back onto the road to good skin.

Kate Somerville Goat Milk Cream: I never thought I would fall into the Kate Somerville craze, but goodness this stuff is good. It’s just so soothing and calming on the skin. Whenever I use this its like my skin just goes ‘ahhhh’. I love using this when I’m not sure how my skin is doing and I’m afraid it’s going to or already has freaked out. There aren’t any special claims or ingredients to this to aggravate your skin.

DHC Mild Lotion 2*: This toner is probably one of the most gentle yet effective I’ve every used, again there aren’t any crazy ingredients or claims, all it does is balance your skin by keeping dry skin moisturized and oily skin balanced. I find that my skin being unbalanced is usually the cause of break outs or any other over all skin issues.

Origins Drink UpIntensive Overnight Mask: This was an absolute savior when I was on Accutane because my ultra dry skin needed every bit of moisture, so a couple of times a week I would swap out my nighttime moisturizer for this. It glides over the skin and calms any irritation, I also love using this if I’m using an acne treatment overtop to combat and excessive dryness.

So these are the top three products I turn to when my skin decides to take a nose dive – let me know if you’ve tried these or if you have any skin saviors I should know about! Until next time . . .

real veronica

2 thoughts on “Keep it Calm!

Leave a Reply

