Reviews / Uncategorized

All-in-One Wonders

DSC_1068_mini

Hello Lovelies,

With school coming up for a lot of you, I know for many of you it’s already started, getting up in the morning or just doing anything you can fell a bit crunched for time. So I rounded up a few of my products that I know I just throw on, knowing its going to be a time saver without sacrificing performance.

DHC Deep Cleansing Oil*: This is a great multipurpose cleanser because it powers through waterproof and heavy makeup super easy, but still effectively cleans the skin without drying it out or being too harsh.

Origins High Potency Night-A-Mins: A vitamin and antioxidant rich night cream works double duty at night. I find that if I just cleanse and use this at night that my skin still looks radiant and fresh in the morning as if I did a full skin care routine.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation: When I first discovered this it was like love at first sight. It’s high enough coverage that you can layer it and skip concealer. Plus it has a matte finish and because I don’t have oily skin anymore I can skip the powder.

Shiseido Perfect Smoothing Powder Foundation: This isn’t something that I talk about often on this blog – if ever, but it’s been my absolute favorite powder over the past few years. It has the coverage of a foundation but never manages to look like a powder on the skin. Sometimes if I’m having a really busy week I will just keep this and a blush and some mascara in my car and do my makeup at school. I know I can toss this on and have great looking skin, I can even run this under my eyes and it will camouflage the darkness there.

Hourglass Arch Brow Sculpting Pencil: This little magic pencil is amazing for quick brows because it combines the ease and bendability of a powder, the travel friendly aspect of a pencil and the hold of a gel. Plus the spoolie on the other end it amazing for blending in the product and combing my brows into place.

Mally Eye Shadow Stick in Copper Rose: Any kind of shadow pencil is really good for easy eye looks because they are just so simple, especially if you get a great color like this one. Specifically this color is great because it’s dark enough to define your crease, but also reflective and light enough to brighten up your lid space. All I do with this is run it over my eye and then blend out the edges with my finger.

Well I hope you all enjoyed this post, let me know if you have any of these kinds of products in your stash! Until next time . . .

real veronica

 

8 thoughts on “All-in-One Wonders

Leave a Reply

