Monthly Favorites / Uncategorized

September Favorites!

Screen Shot 2014-09-28 at 10.24.01 PM

Hello Lovelies,

I feel like September went by so quickly! I started school, changed up my work routine and in just the past few weeks, I have noticed a huge change in the weather! Suddenly the mornings and evenings are much cooler than they once were and its getting darker sooner. But I will say Fall is my favorite season of the year (aside from the whole school aspect) I just love the weather and all the holidays and foods. Anyways, onto my beauty faves from this month!

Kiehls Midnight Recovery Cocentrate – I’ve mentioned this before in previous posts, but what can I say I just can’t get enough of this oil blend. I used to apply it separately, but as of late I’ve been mixing in a few drops with my nightly moisturizer so I get all the benefits without adding another layer on my skin.

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer – I got this in my swap with Imo, and I’m so glad I was able to try this, it has amazing coverage and as the name suggests it does last quite well. Though I do wish it was a bit more blendable, but for what I’ve been needing It for its been perfect.

Benefit Erase Paste – This pink/salmon toned concealer has been a saving face for me these past few weeks – not much sleep eventually takes a toll on your under eyes. And this cancels out the darker tones beautifully.

NARS Light Reflecting Powder (loose) – Lately I’ve been setting my foundation with powder and this has been the perfect one. It doesn’t add weight or coverage, but it sets everything, blurs imperfections like pores and fine lines and still manages to look very natural – like you’re not wearing anything.

Sonia Kashuk Stippling Brush – I love using this with the NARS powder because it applies the perfect light amount and blends it into the skin beautifully. Also for days I want a more dewy look, I like how small this is and how I can target exactly where I want my powder.

Charlotte Tilbury Eyeshadow Quad in ‘The Sophisticate’ – When Charlotte Tilbury came here to the US I was beyond excited because I heard so much about the brand and how incredible the quality was, and this palette does not disappoint. Its the perfect everyday matte neutral palette. No matter what other makeup I’m wearing this always looks nice and put together.

L’Oreal Telescopic Shocking Extensions Mascara – This little beaut has become a must have for me, I just purchased my third tube of it a few days ago. It gives amazing length and separation which helps utilize every lash I have – which isn’t as many as I’d like.

Rimmel Eyeliner in Bronze – For the past 6 months or so I haven’t been using very much liner, but over the past few weeks I’ve been liking the look of adding a bit of liner to my tight line or smudged into my lashes for a fuller look. And this bronze color is dark enough to add definition, but soft enough to be more natural looking.

Revlon Kissable Balm Stain in Honey – this is such a classic, I feel like everyone and their mother has one of these. It’s been a great transition shade in this colder months when I want a darker look without committing to a cranberry or wine color, plus the long lasting effect of the stain is a great benefit.

Well these are all my favored for the month, if you made a favorites post this month, please link it in a comment so I can check it out! Until next time . . .

real veronica

6 thoughts on “September Favorites!

  1. Loved the post! I’ve heard wonderful things about the Sonia Kashuk Stippling Brush. I would so love to have a reason to buy another basics, neutrals palette, but ugh, so much going on, and I can’t seem to justify another purchase. Loved your faves and would so love to try many of them out!
    ❤ , Krysti

    Like

Leave a Reply

