Uncategorized

Fall Nail Picks

DSC_1366_mini

Hello Lovelies,

Over the years I’ve noticed some ongoing trends that keep coming back every season, for instance pastels are always great in spring, neons and brights are always welcome in the summer, and in the fall a good jewel or smoky color is bound to turn a couple of heads. Here are some of my favorite nail polish picks for this time of year!

In no particular order:

OPI Jade is the New Black – This is an oldie but a goodie, a deep true green with subtle hints of blue. It has a nice creamy finish that manages to reflect beautifully like a jewel tone and still be a lovely earthy color.

Essie Bobbing for Baubles- Does anyone else remember the craze over this polish a few years ago – because I do! It’s a lovely dark and smoky blue with some grey undertones lurking that keep this from being too bright or too blue for fall.

Essie Cashmere Bathrobe – That name alone sparks a bit of fall fever in me! This shade is a lovely dark and smoky grey with a touch a shimmer laced throughout the otherwise cream formula.

Zoya Vanessa – The most recent addition to my rather obscene amount of polishes. This is probably the most jewel like of the bunch with rich ruby and cranberry tones. It has an odd formula that is both creamy, but also has that translucent shine that a jelly gives. Though have no fear this shade is not lacking in pigment!

OPI You Don’t Know Jaques – This shade brings back memories for me, I remember when Blair Fowler kept mentioning this shade in all her videos – she is the reason I bought this by the way! But I’m so glad I did, it’s a great earthy brown with just enough grey in it not to make it look like dirty, instead it’s a cool greyish brown that screams fall time to me!

These are all my top picks! What are your favorite fall time nail polishes? Until next time . . .

real veronica

 

7 thoughts on “Fall Nail Picks

  1. Love them all! I just bought one from Wet n’ Wild that I really like called Under Your Spell. It’s from their Halloween collection but is such a beautiful fall color. 🙂 xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

