Reviews

Review: Milani Bella Eyes Gel Powder Eye shadow

DSC_0018_mini

Hello Lovelies,

These new drugstore single shadows were the talk of the town for a while, and I was finally able to get my hands on them – my local CVS just got them in. I only got two shades, because Lord knows I don’t need anymore shadows, so I just got some basic shades that I usually find lacking in other palettes: a matte medium brown and a matte highlight shade.

Product

I got the shades Bella Ivory a satin matte white cream shade, perfect for highlighting the brow bone as well as the shade Bella Café also a satin matte medium toned brown, perfect for a simple crease shade or blending color. Both shades have a very smooth texture, though both with application of a brush and finger I notice a bit of fallout in the pan and around the packaging. I’m not sure where the whole ‘gel’ aspect is coming from just because the texture is smooth but no smoother than a normal high quality shadow.

I also notice the darker, Belle Café, shade can be a bit patchy if not applied correctly or with the right brush. I prefer to use a MAC 217 or some kind of similar shaped brush for blending it out. I imagine that because this shade is a bit on the neutral/cooler side, that this would be a good brow color for those of you with either blond hair or light brown hair

Packaging

As per usual with Milani, these shadows are housed in simple but nice gold compacts, with a clear lid and thankfully no sponge tip applicator included.

Price

As a drugstore item I consider this to be very affordable, at about $4 each. Each pot contains 0.05 oz of product, and to give you comparison MAC shadows contain the same amount for $16 each.

Overall

If you’re looking for some good drugstore eye shadows then I definitely suggest checking out this new range, especially if you can catch these on a buy one get for 50% off type of deal.

DSC_0018_mini DSC_0021_mini

Let me know if there are any shades you think I should check out! Until next time . . .

real veronica

8 thoughts on “Review: Milani Bella Eyes Gel Powder Eye shadow

  1. Ahhh I just picked up four of these with a buy one get one half off sale at CVS. I got Bella Navy, Bella Emerald, Bella Purple, and Bella Taupe. I haven’t tried them out yet but I’ve heard such great things and can’t wait to try them out! 🙂 xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ohh looks like you got some really fun colors! I can’t wait to see what they look like! I’ve also heard that they apply even better when wet, I haven’t tried that yet, but with those more vibrant colors it might be worth a try. And thank you so much for reading!
      XOXO
      Veronica

      Like

Leave a Reply

