Reviews / Uncategorized

Review: Benefit Dallas

DSC_0068_mini

Hello Lovelies,

This powder has been one that’s been on my list ever since I found out about the Benefit Boxed powders (they are all great I highly suggest you check them out!). And I still wouldn’t have it if it wasn’t for my friend Michelle’s insistence! By the way, she just started a fashion blog and I highly suggest you go over there and tell her hi! Anyways, onto the review:

Product

Described as a rosy bronze I really can’t argue about the description though I would say it definitely has a bit of dusty note to it, almost like a touch of mauve. Out of all my blushes I would say it was closest to NARS Lovejoy, it’s similar to that but toned down. I imagine it would be like if Lovejoy and Doucer had a blush baby – this would be it. It has a touch of shimmer running through it but not enough to notice, just enough to keep the brush from being matte. Though really on the skin you can’t see any of the shimmer.

The texture of the powder is very soft and creamy, softer than any of the other Benefit Boxed powders I own. It’s not as pigmented as I’d like but in the description it does state that blush is for ‘indoor gals’ which implies those who are a bit more pale. Granted it still looks lovely on the skin I just have to build it up to get my desired color, which for some people who usually find blushes too pigmented, this will be a great blush to pick up for you. I also love how neutral this is, it never interferes with a makeup look or clashes with any colors.

Packaging

Like all the Benefit Boxed Powders this is housed in a small cardboard box with a magnetic closure and a nearly useless mirror in the lid. It also comes with a small brush that has a wooden handle and white bristles. The side of the box rise up above the surface of the powder which is convenient when you need to swirl your brush into the product

Price

All the benefit Boxed Powders are $28 and have remained at that price for a number of years (that was the price back when I bought my very first one) However the amount of product varies from box to box, this one contains more than that majority of their other powders at 0.32 oz instead of the standard 0.28. My one gripe with the packaging is that the lid flips back like a compact and I very much prefer the old style of when the lid was not attached and contained no mirror. In my hands with the lid back it feels a bit bulky and awkward.

Overall

If you’re in the market for a neutral blush that will go with everything – stop reading this post, open up a new tab and make a Sehpora order right now! I highly suggest this blush and if you’re on the fence like I was – just do it, you won’t regret it!

DSC_0069_mini DSC_0071_mini

Have you buys tried any of the Benefit Boxed Powders? Until next time . . .

real veronica

5 thoughts on “Review: Benefit Dallas

  1. That looks like such a lovely shade. Unfortunately I haven’t gotten to try out any of Benefit’s boxed powders. I hear they are great though. 🙂 xoxo

    Like

    • Some of their products can be hit or miss, but most of the products I’ve tried out I love. All the boxed powders I’ve tried have been awesome like Hoola, Coralista, Bella Bamba, and of course Dallas have all worked really well for my skin. If you’re a bit hesitant I would try and get somewhere, where they have the products out in testers so you can swatch.
      XOXO
      Veronica

      Liked by 1 person

      • I always spend some time at their counter in Sephora, swatching their stuff. But sometimes I really don’t feel attracted to their stuff… Sometimes I do… I would give their blushes a go… If I won’t change my mind again that is! 😂😂😂

        Like

Leave a Reply

