Uncategorized

2014 Beauty Favorites! Part 1: Skin, Body and Hair

Hello Lovelies,

It’s been yet another year here on The Beauty Archive, and through it all some products have become absolute must haves while others have failed to impress. So to wrap up the year of many reviews and hauls, here are my stand out product picks of 2014! But to keep things a bit more manageable, I’m breaking this up into 2 posts, this one will be skincare, body and hair care. I hope you enjoy!DSC_0049_mini

Skincare:

Tool: Clarisonic Plus

This tool is truly amazing for keeping your skin ultra clear and clean and exfoliated. Any time I feel like my skin is congested I just whip this out and in my skin immediately feels better

Makeup remover/ Cleanser: DHC Cleansing Oil

I posted a review of this a while back and it’s become a major staple in my routine (or any cleansing oil, but this one in particular is my favorite). It breaks down my waterproof mascara like nothing else and leaves my skin feeling supple and clean.

Toner: DHC Mild Lotion II

This toner is simple but very effective. It balances the skin and leaves your skin feeling very refreshed and never stripped or dry.

Serum/ Oil: Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate

This oil is like a miracle worker , any skin concern you may have is fixed magically over night whether that be dry patches, oily patches, acne, whatever it is this fixes it!

Moisturizer: Kate Sommerville Goat Milk Cream

This moisturizer is super simple and basic but that’s exactly why I love it so much, I can layer it over any skincare and it won’t interfere .

Eye cream: Ole Henrickson Fresh Start eye cream

This has been my eye cream for a long time, but I really do love it. It has some anti-aging properties in it but for the most part it just helps to moisturize the area around my eyes.

DSC_0051_mini

Body

Cleanser: L’occitane Almond Shower Oil

At first I wasn’t sure how I felt about the texture of this, but after a couple of uses I’ve come to love it! It’s very smooth and creamy, perfect for shaving!

Lotion: Jergens Ultra Healing Lotion

This has been a main staple in my stash for years, it’s incredibly moisturizing, non-greasy, and almost no fragrance so it doesn’t clash with my perfume.

Scrub: Soap and Glory Breakfast Scrub

This sugar scrub is amazing on this skin, it spreads easily but is still very effective. Plus the maple smell is to die for!

Hair

Shampoo: LUSH Godiva Shampoo Bar

This isn’t exactly the most conventional way to cleanse your hair, but every time I come back to this my hair absolutely loves it! It leave my hair super soft and smooth!

Conditioner: Redkin Anti-Snap Conditioner

I first started using this range with their detangling spray, but moved onto this stuff. It’s full of keratin to help strengthen and prevent damage in your hair.

Dry Shampoo: Batiste Dry Shampoo for Deep Brown Hair

This is about the only brand of dry shampoo that I’ve ever used that actually leaves your hair feeling clean instead of only looking clean. Plus this particular shade never makes my roots look ashy!

Hair Oil: Orofulido Oil

This amber oil has the best musky, rich vanilla scent. But it also is very smoothing and nourishing to my hair. I always use this when I use heat because it adds just a touch of moisturize back into my hair but it also helps all my tools go through more smoothly.

Extra: Kenra Blow Dry Spray

I don’t know how this stuff works but it is pure magic! It acts as a heat protectant but it also reduces your drying time up to 50% and they are not lying! You almost need to rewet your hair sometimes because this helps dry your hair so quickly!

Well these are all of my skin, body and hair care favorites from the year! Keep your eyes out for Part 2: the makeup! Let me know if you’ve tried any of these, until next time . . .

real veronica

5 thoughts on “2014 Beauty Favorites! Part 1: Skin, Body and Hair

Leave a Reply

