Reviews / Uncategorized

Review: RMS Beauty Living Luminizer Illuminator + Swatches!!

Hello Lovelies,

This little beaut has been on my wish list for a long time, all thanks to miss Vivianna, one of my favorite bloggers and Youtubers, and it’s turned out to be one of the most interesting beauty purchases I’ve made in a long time.

Product

This coconut oil based cream luminizer can be described as ‘a product to create a healthy, sheer glowing look, that is also not shiny, greasy, sparkly, or glittery’, And that is a spot on description, I’ve heard other people describe it as giving the skin an almost wet look. Because while in the pot it looks like a pale creamy gold, once applied to the skin it has almost zero color. It just creates a beautiful, dewy look on the skin.

It’s a bit tricky to apply because it is a cream, and usually even with cream products I prefer to apply with a brush, but with this for some reason it doesn’t work with a brush. So I just tap and blend it lightly over my foundation with my fingertips to give my skin a beautiful moisturized, dewy finish. It’s honestly the most natural looking highlighter because it doesn’t even look like a highlighter it looks like your skin is healthy and moisturized. It is oil based so it may not work best for those of you with oily skin. I was a bit worried it would break down my foundation underneath but I found that it just sank into the skin without disrupting my foundation.

My dry – normal skin absolutely drinks this stuff up and absorbs it into the skin, leaving me with the healthy glowing look all day long. Some people say that it never sets completely which may be true for those of you with combo or oily skin, but I find that after an hour or so if I run my fingers over where I’ve applied it, it just feels like skin, not tacky or wet.

Packaging

This is very simply packaged in a small frosted pot with a simple white lid, with the company’s logo printed on the top.

Price

This little pot of goodness comes with a pretty hefty price tag unfortunately of $38 for 0.15oz of product, which seems like a lot especially when the product is no bigger than a concealer pot.

Overall

If you have dry skin and you’re in need of an illuminator then this is an absolute must! It will both moisturize your dry skin and give you an extra dose of luminosity, and even if you don’t have dry skin I would still say that this is worth a try, though maybe not for you truly oily-skinned ladies out there.

And now for some pictures, you’ll notice that the effects is very subtle so it was hard to pick it up accurately on photo

DSC_0105_mini DSC_0108_mini

I hope you guys enjoyed this post, let me know what your favorite highlighter is! Until next time . . .

real veronica

2 thoughts on “Review: RMS Beauty Living Luminizer Illuminator + Swatches!!

Leave a Reply

