Reviews / Skin Care

Review: Hydraluron and Retinol Reface by Indeed Labs

DSC_0057_mini

Hello Lovelies,

After years of lusting over products only available in the UK, I was finally able to get my hands on these infamous products at my local Walgreens, I’ve also seen them at my Ulta! I’m not sure when the products jumped the pond but I’m incredibly glad they did!

Retinol Reface

This cream has retinol in it which helps speed up the cell turnover process, this results in smoother, clearer and brighter skin. I’ve used retinol products before and this has to be my favorite so far. It has no scent, doesn’t leave a greasy feel to the skin and it actually does what is says it will on the tube. I use this over my serum and under my night time moisturizer, and when I wake up in the morning my skin is clear and so incredibly smooth. Definitely go pick this up if you can!

Hydraluron

Ok now this here is the star product, the one I feel like everyone and their dog has tried – at least in the UK. This serum is supposed to help boost hydration in the skin and keep skin plump – both of which it does incredibly well. It says it’s a serum but its more of a serum jelly, it smooths over the skin and sinks in like a dream. I do find that for about a minute or so it leaves a kind of tacky feeling to the skin but after that  your skin just feels like skin. If you suffer from dry or dehydrated skin – this is an absolute must! This does not replace a moisturizer though, so don’t buy this in hopes that it alone will moisturize your skin.

Both of these products where absolute home runs for me and I highly suggest you check them out, along with the rest of their range, the next time you are in a Walgreens, I know I’ll be trying out the Hydraluron jelly in the pot whenever I run out of this. Have you tried either of these? Until next time . . .

real veronica

Leave a Reply

