Reviews / Skin Care

Review: REN V-Cense Youth Vitality Day Cream

DSC_0080_mini

Hello Lovelies,

I was on the hunt for a new day cream after I ran out of my old one and when this one came in a set with a cleansing balm that I was wanting to try out, I was very excited!

Product

This day cream is a thick white cream that claims to prevent and minimize the signs of premature aging, to moisturize and protect the skin against free radicals from things like pollution. Now I haven’t been using it long enough to see these effects, but I can comment on the moisturizing effects. I find that the one pump is enough to moisturize my face and neck, so most days I only do a half of a pump.

Once applied to the skin I find that it can feel a little greasy or heavy if I apply too much. But once it sinks in it feels like any other moisturizer and not heavy. I have dry to normal skin and I feel like this is the perfect amount of moisture for the day time. I do wish though that this had some level of SPF considering it is a day cream. It has a very light herbal scent that some people might find strong. But after a couple of uses I’m now completely used to the scent, though I could see it preventing some people from enjoying and using it. It works very well under foundation, especially something longer lasting which can have the tendency to be drying on the skin.

Packaging

This packaging is very much in line with other REN products, it is a clear tube with a pump that forces the product up.

Price

This moisturizer is $50 for 1.7 fl oz, which is pretty expensive for me for a day cream, but I got this in a set and it was on sale so I though it was very much worth the price then.

Overall

A great basic day cream, but not something that you should rush out and buy. However if the natural ingredients and the general product intrigues you, I say go for it! I will not be repurchasing this in part because of the feeling it can leave on the skin, but also I feel that there are other daytime moisturizers that do more for me – like having an SPF.

Thank you for reading this post! What is your go to moisturizer for the morning? Until next time . . .

real veronica

Leave a Reply

