Uncategorized

My Week in LA!!

hollywood-sign-mulholland-highway

Hello Lovelies,

If you guys all saw my last post (I got to go to BeautyCon!!) then you know I spent the week in LA with one of my best friends! I had such an amazing time there and I got to do so many cool things, I thought I would share my experience with you all! Be warned, this is very picture heavy!

IMG_0457 IMG_2136

Just down the street from my friends apartment is the original Bob’s Big Boy Burger! SO we went for some midnight milkshakes (I got chocolate)! I also snapped some pics from where Bob has been featured, primarily the Austin Powers movies – which are some family faves!

IMG_2140

Here are some pastries from a really cool bakery in downtown Burbank called Portos! I highly recommend the guava and cheese roll (it’s on the bottom) – sounds disgusting, tastes amazing!

IMG_2142

This pic is from a really unique thrift shop (I don’t know what else you would call it), where they sell clothing and accessories that have been worn in movies and TV shows! I got a little dinky ring from True Blood! This picture is of a slot machine that was in the Flintstone movie!

These are some pictures from the Warner Brothers Prop house, where I got to take a tour and see some furnature that have been in famous movies and some pieces that may be in upcoming shows!

IMG_2143 IMG_2146

I just thought this gold couch was eyecatching! And this giant wooden desk has been in pretty much every movie where a president has been featured.

IMG_2145

This end table was in Sex and the City, in Carrie’s new revamped apartment!

IMG_2155

These couches will supposedly be in upcoming episodes of Castle!

IMG_2160

And this will hopefully be in next season of Pretty Little Liars!

IMG_2161

These newspaper dispensers were some that were featured in the various Batman movies!

IMG_2167  IMG_2181

This was lunch at Lemonade – which was good but not as amazing as I was anticipating (well the lemonade was good at least!)

IMG_2169 IMG_2176 IMG_2178

These pictures were taken at the Observatory,which was amazing all on it’s own, but the views really were spectacular, you could see all of the LA area in one spot!

IMG_2191

Quite possibly the highlight of my trip – food-wise at least – Urth Cafe. Ohmygosh the food was really amazing and fresh, the atmosphere was relaxed. I got the caprese sandwich with the green tea latte – I could have eaten here breakfast-lunch-dinner and been a happy camper!

IMG_2197  IMG_2195

Then we swung by The Grove, which is an outdoor shopping mall and it had just about every shop you could want, plus Mixology, where we got these drinks! Best Moscow Mules I’ve ever had – and I’m not just saying that, they were dangerously good!

IMG_2248

And then last – but certainly not least – on our way out of town we took a self guided tour of UCLA, where my best friend Michelle will be transferring to in the Fall. Such a beautiful campus – it was everything a school should be and more!

And that is that my friends! I had such an amazing time, I’m sure you could tell from my use of exclamation points (!!!!), but so may cool/fun things happened there, it was like the stars were aligning or something. Well I hope you enjoyed this post, and if you made it all the way to the end, snaps for you! Until next time . . .

real veronica

Leave a Reply

