Personal / Uncategorized

I Have a Secret . . .

Close up of woman shushing

Hello Lovelies,

I’ve had this blog for quite some time (working up on 3 years now!) which has just flown by! But when I first started this blog, I was super nervous about people who I knew in my everyday life finding out about this blog. I live in a super small town, and I wasn’t sure what people would think of me blabbering on about makeup to the internet. I wasn’t sure if people would think I was pretentious or something for it, but whatever the case I was nervous about people finding out. Since then, pretty much all the people who actually matter to me in my everyday life know and support me blogging – they see how happy it makes me!

But all the fear I used to have – it made me hesitant to put too many identifying factors out there that could make people connect the blog with myself (this all sounds so paranoid and crazy now!), one of which being my name, because it’s very unique and I only know one other person with my name (the person from whom I was named after). So instead of using my real name I used a nickname that my parents have always called me: Veronica.

But that’s not my real name, and more and more, with every post that I sign off to you all XOXO, Veronica, I feel like I’m lying to you all – and being dishonest with myself. Because truth be told, I’m not ashamed of my blog and it would be my dream to take this passion I have for writing, photography and makeup and make it into something more than a weekend hobby. So here it is, my real name: Rahni (And in case you’re wondering its pronounced Ronnie)

So there it is, my huge secret! Thank you all so much for all of your support over the years – I hope that in telling you all this it doesn’t change your opinion of me, so until next time . . .

Rahni Signature

 

 

19 thoughts on “I Have a Secret . . .

Leave a Reply

