Reviews

Review: NARS Audacious Lipstick in Anna + Swatches!!

DSC_0095_mini

Hello Lovelies,

I feel like I’m about the last person to try out these lipsticks, but thanks to my friend Michelle, she got this for me for Christmas, I’m getting to try this out, thank you!

Product

This opaque lipstick has a very unique texture. When applied to the lips its very thin in texture but yet it applies extremely opaque and with full color. This particular shade is a darkened plum mauve that can either be worn full on for a more dramatic look or sheered out for a natural everyday look. I find that this is surprisingly long lasting, especially considering this is not a long wear lipstick. I can wear this for hours through light to moderate eating and drinking. Obviously if you’re slurping up noodles it’s not going to last as long if you’re say eating carrots. If I’m not eating a heavy or greasy meal I find that this can last up to 5 hours before I need to touch up.

Packaging

NARS really knocked it out of the park with this one. It’s a matte black, square metal bullet with NARS etched into the metal and wrapping around the tube. The lid is also magnetic so no matter how you put the lid on it was close the same way each time. Plus you don’t need to worry about the cap popping off in your purse or makeup bag.

Price

Now here is the downside, this lipstick is $32 for 0.14 oz, aka the same price of a YSL lipstick. Wowza. But I will say I think everyone should have at least 1, if you’re a lip lover or a NARS lover I think it’s worth it.

Overall

A fantastic lipstick with and incredible formula and color range! I definitely recommend!

DSC_0095_mini DSC_0098_mini

Thank you for reading! Have you guys tried or watched any of these? Until next time . . .

Rahni Signature

14 thoughts on “Review: NARS Audacious Lipstick in Anna + Swatches!!

  1. This shade looks so beautiful!! I love it!! I have a dupe for it I think which is ColourPop’s Lumiere but I’ve never actually compared the two because I don’t have Anna. Great post! I would definitely pick this one up though if I had the choice. 🙂 xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

