Reviews

Products I Regret Buying

DSC_0053_mini

Hello Lovelies,

I always see other people posting about the products they regret buying, but I’ve never purchased something, and regretted it so much to make a post about it – until now. Thankfully these guys were on clearance when I bought them – it should have been a warning – so I didn’t waste very much money.

Tresemme Platinum Strength Deep Conditioning Treatment

This product claims to repair up to 2 years of damage in just 5 uses, that seems pretty outrageous if you ask me, especially since your hair is dead protein so it’s impossible for it to repair itself. I never even got to use it 5 times because by the second time I used it I knew it wasn’t for me, it just never seemed to wash out of my hair completely. So when I was rinsing it I thought it was amazing because my hair felt so smooth, but it was just the leftover product that was refusing to rinse out. Once my hair dried it was very dull, coarse and very unmanageable no matter what I did to it. It also made my scalp horribly dry but oily (if that makes any sense?) and after a day or so I was left with dandruff and oily hair. Now I have fine hair so maybe if you had thicker, coarser hair the leftover product wouldn’t bother you so much and would absorb into the hair shaft.

Tresemme Renewal Hair and Scalp Conditioning Mask

This one I thought was very interesting because this conditioner actually encourages you to put it on your scalp, I always put conditioner on my scalp so I wasn’t at all weirded out by this. This product claims to nourish the scalp, which I’m not sure it did, but I was left with the same results as the Platinum Stregnth, my hair was dull and just gross feeling the next day, like it hadn’t completely rinsed out. Not for me at all!

Now this isn’t to say I dislike this brand, I love their dry shampoo and their hairspray is pretty much the only one I buy, so this isn’t to say that their entire brand is bad, just these two products didn’t work for me.

What is your favorite drugstore hair product? Also let me know if you’d like me to do a bigger post like this with more products! Until next time . . .

Rahni Signature

3 thoughts on “Products I Regret Buying

  1. Great post! I really like reading about products that everyone regrets. My favorite drugstore haircare line is the Suave Naturals. 🙂 xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

