Reviews

Review: Bare Minerals READY eyeshadow 2.0 in The Top Shelf + Swatches!

DSC_0065_mini

Hello Lovelies,

After hearing about this duo from a couple of you tubers and bloggers, I knew I had to give the little guy a shot!

Product

This shadow duo features two shades. The lighter of the two is Mixologist, it is a light shimmering champagne pink. The other shade Cognac is a very warm shimmering bronze color.

As a general rule I’ve never really been all that fond of Bare Minerals makeup, partly because everything was in loose pigment form, which may work for some people but I just usually find that they are more trouble than they are worth. But because these shadows are pressed down into compact form, and I find the formula very similar to other shadows that I love.

The formula is very smooth, pigmented and long wearing. Both of the shades are pretty shimmering, but with no glitter and I found that there was no fall out when I applied these, plus very minimal kick up when I put my brush into the product.

Packaging

I’m not the biggest fan of the compact that these come in, mostly because you can never tell which side is the side that opens because the hinge side and the side that opens look almost identical. It does also have that same black rubberized packaging that all the NARS products have, so I’m used to it but it does attract stray makeup and fingerprints very easily. This duo also comes with a small sponge tip applicator and while I will never use it, it was the best one I’ve ever felt, very sturdy and well made.

Price

This duo is $20 for 2.7 g, which for reference a single MAC shadow holds 1.5 g and are $15. I bought mine from Sephora but you can buy this anywhere Bare Mineral products are sold.

Overall

This is a great basic duo that I think will be great when traveling or as an everyday look that can be done super quickly. I think it’s also at a great price point for the amount of product you get and the quality of the shadows.

Now for some swatches!

DSC_0066_mini DSC_0071_mini

Cognac (top), Mixologist (bottom)

I hope you all enjoyed this post! It was fun trying out something from a brand I’m not familiar with and then loving it! Have you ever used Bare Minerals, what are your fave products from the brand? Until next time . . .

Rahni Signature

3 thoughts on “Review: Bare Minerals READY eyeshadow 2.0 in The Top Shelf + Swatches!

  1. This duo looks so pretty!! I know what you mean about Bare Minerals being in loose pigment form. I wasn’t a fan of that either. I love these shades though! 🙂 xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

