Reviews

Review: NARS Madly Blush + Swatches!

DSC_0116_mini

Hello Lovelies,

As you all may know by now, I pretty much have a love affair with NARS, particularly their blushes. So with the last VIB sale I decided to pick this shade up, along with Doucuer.

Product

This blush is described as a shimmering seashell pink, but in all honesty I don’t really agree with that. I think a better description would be a shimmering tan with just a touch of pink. When I wear this it’s almost like I’m not even wearing blush – in the best possible way, it looks so completely natural and beautiful. I find it’s the perfect match for days when I‘m going bold with my lips or my eyes, or if I’m going for a more natural look.

The wear on this is average, but not great – probably between 7 and 8 hours. I think this is partly due to the color, it’s so natural on the cheeks that when it begins to fade it really blends into the skin. The texture is very smooth as well, as is almost all NARS blushes. And while the color is beautiful I don’t think it will suit anyone with skin darker than tan.

Packaging

This is housed as all NARS blushes are, a black slightly rubberized compact with a mirror in the lid. This of course collects fingerprints but a quick wipe down cleans it up.

Price

At the time NARS blushes are $30 for 0.16 oz, not great but I don’t know that I’ll ever completely finish one of these up.

Overall

I love this blush and I think it’s a great everyday blush, but if you’re skin is any more than tan, about NC40 ish, then I don’t think its worth it.

DSC_0116_mini

DSC_0123_mini

Let me know what your favorite everyday blush is, I’d love to know! Until next time . . .

Rahni Signature

Leave a Reply

