Personal

Blogger Recognition Award!!

bloggerrecognitionaward

Hello Lovelies,

I was nominated for the Blogger Recognition Award by Miss Katie from Plus+Beauty, I just want to thank Katie so so much, and if you guys haven’t checked her out yet I highly suggest you run on over and give her blog some love – she deserves it!

Rules:

  • Write up a post explaining why you started blogging, along with a few tips.
  • Nominate some of your fellow bloggers.
  • Let those people know you’ve nominated them.

Well I first began my blog after I had been running a personal blog for a while and I felt like all the things I wanted to post about weren’t really all the relevant-like about skincare, make up and hair. So after some thought I decided to start up a second blog that was just about the things I loved the most – beauty! Everything from there just kind of took off and I can’t believe I’ve had this blog for this long, it feels like its only been a year or something.

As for some tips I have for fellow bloggers, or those of you who may be considering one, I definitely think you should stock up some posts before you make your blog live because there can be a bit of a learning curve when you first start, so make sure you have some posts ready to go in advance to give yourself some breathing room. Also talk to other bloggers! Follow them on social media and just interact, for one thing it’s really fun – you get to talk with people who have the same kinds of interests and who knows, you could potentially find a great friend! And of course, post what you find interesting! Don’t just post things a certain way because you see other bloggers doing that, what makes your blog unique is you and your viewpoint, so post what you want, how you want and when you want! Its your thing and you can make it into anything you want!

Here are some fellow bloggers I would like to nominate!

My Lucite Dream

Beautiful Breakable

Sara’s Beauty Blog

Lulu’s Beauty Spot

These girls are some of my fave bloggers because they all bring something unique to the blogging world! Again I’d like to thank Katie – she seriously is one of the nicest girls – you can find her post here with some really great tips for the budding blogger. Until next time . . .

Rahni Signature

4 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award!!

  1. I really enjoyed reading this post! That’s really great advice! Getting to meet new people and interact with each other about things we love to talk about is so much fun! I’ve met so many great people through blogging and everyone is so welcoming and supportive. Thank you so much for the mention and the kind words! ❤ xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Blogger Recognition Award | Jess Leeman | Beautiful Breakable

Leave a Reply

